The New Normal

I’ve been really emotional this week, pms doesn’t help but everything is moving so fast and surgery day will be here before I know it.

Anywho, I had a conversation last night where Great America the amusement park came up and I said it had been a really long time since I’d been and in remembering the last time that I’d been there, I was with two of my best friends and had some of the most humiliating experiences of my life. I had to be asked off of several rides because the bar wouldn’t fit down over my stomach. Until the point came where I just stopped trying. That was over 5 years ago and I know that I’m even larger now……I want to be able to go to Great America and ride very single ride I want to… and then it got me to thinking of all the things that I’ve avoided for all these years…normal things.  

Normal…..that seems soo funny to use that word because I have this feeling in my gut.  I’ve lived this wonderful life, I mean really wonderful, my normal life and yet somehow I know there is more. I know it will never be perfect but I know there’s more waiting for me and more that I’ve yet to do, I don’t exactly have a clear picture just yet of what that vision is,  but I know that the woman that’s gonna help me get there is in me and God knows that I can’t wait to meet her and set her free!

4 thoughts on “The New Normal

  1. obeasta says:

    I have the same thing!! haven’t been to roller coaster in 10 years and I love it so!!

    I will be back there, soooon. I hope.

    But agree totally about all the things one had to “give up”. Horseback riding. that is a big one for me. And I so desperately want to be able to surf, of course I can’t.

    Almost time for your surgery! Will be thinking of you. Good luck and stay strong. You are a strong women who came to this place, this moment in time, and it wasn’t easy.

    kind greetings
    obeasta

Leave a comment